Tap to Read ➤

PTE Exam Pattern

The Pearson Test of English, also known as PTE, is the pioneer machine-scored English language test, which tests your proficiency in speaking and writing English. It includes four parts, reading, listening, speaking, and writing.
The total time allotted for the test is two hours, and the segregation is based on sections and sub-sections. Listening- has eight segments, Speaking and Writing together have 6, and Reading has five segments.
Speaking & Writing

Essay writing, Re-tell a lecture, reading loudly, answering short questions Introduction, summarizing written text, Repetition of sentences. (54 to 67 minutes)

Rearrange paragraphs, Fill in the blanks, MCQs for a single answer, MCQs for multiple answers. (29 to 30 minutes)

MCQs to pick single answers, multiple answers, writing from dictation, summarizing spoken text, filling in the blanks, and highlighting incorrect words. (30 to 43 minutes)

Overall and individual scores are given in the final report, with each part score marked between 10 and 90 based on your proficiency.
Click on the button below to know moreĀ 
PTE exam pattern